A Whole Mess of Stuff: A Springtime Update.

 

I just got back from an enjoyable trip to New Orleans, Louisiana. Highlights included: Going to a secret Burrito Juke-Joint in Mid -City, catching a roller derby bout, crawfish etouffee at Ignatius, and watching Glenn David Andrews play at the Three Muses

Now that I’m back, I am thoroughly excited to play some music of my own after seeing so much greatness  in New Orleans. It also just so happens that I’ve got a show coming up at Rockwood Music Hall on May 9th at 11pm. This one should be especially exciting as I’m hoping to have an unprecedented amount of help from my friends. I’ll explain this more fully as it develops in the coming days. Suffice to say guitars will be eaten, beers will be shared, and happiness will be liberally applied throughout the room.   

In addition to this, I’ll be back at the Rockwood on bass with my friend Matt Cranstoun on May 12 at midnight, and I’m very proud to be a part of this year’s Local Correspondents’ 5th Annual LC Fest – a huge and amazing collection of first-rate songwriters, musicians and singers. If you want to sample some local Brooklyn music, then you really don’t have a better chance to do so than at Bar4 from May 17 – May 22. I’m scheduled for 10:20 on May 19th between Matt Cranstoun and Lara Ewen. I think that’s a particularly good sandwich to be a part of. Also playing that night are more of my favorite musicians in town, including Lucius, Jessi Robertson, Ivan Sandomire, and Brian Bonz just to name a few.

About Chris Michael

Eating guitars since 2009.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

